Jaben's Rift (Far Land Trilogy Book 1)



Previously published as “From a Far Land, Jaben’s Rift: Book One” by G. David Walker

Jason Bennett never planned on changing the world, his own or anyone else’s.

But sometimes, plans change.

After being transported to Teleria, an extraordinary world of might and magic, Jason becomes the prize in a dangerous tug of war between the ruling Circle of Nine and one of his own ancestors from three hundred years in his past. Adding to his dilemma, his arrival also intensifies a conflict between two of the godlike Altered, one of whom is secretly aiding Jason's ancestor, violating a Covenant that has kept Teleria safe from their influence for over a millennia.
Unable to return home, Jason must learn to use power he isn't convinced he has, keep from triggering a devastating war between the Altered, and most of all…survive.

JABEN’S RIFT takes the reader on a journey of honor and deception, betrayal and self-sacrifice, as Jason tries to figure out who is telling him the truth and who only wants to use him, before Teleria’s fate is sealed forever.

No comments

Post a Comment

Blog Design Created by pipdig