Father of Lies

Best-Selling Occult Horror Series: 'The most riveting and exciting read since the late, great James Herbert!'
Book 1 - 'Father of Lies'
Book 2 - 'Tanners Dell'
Book 3 - 'Magda'

'Boy did this pack a punch and scare me witless..'
'Scary as hell...What I thought would be mainstream horror was anything but...'
'Not for the faint-hearted. Be warned - this is very, very dark subject matter.'
'A truly wonderful and scary start to a horror trilogy. One of the best and most well written books I've read in a long time.' 
'A dark and compelling read. I devoured it in one afternoon. Even as the horrors unfolded I couldn't race through the pages quickly enough for more...'
'Delivers the spooky in spades!'
'Will go so far as to say Sarah is now my favourite author - sorry Mr King!'

Ruby is the most violently disturbed patient ever admitted to Drummersgate Asylum, high on the bleak moors of northern England. With no improvement after two years, Dr. Jack McGowan finally decides to take a risk and hypnotises her. With terrifying consequences. 
A horrific dark force is now unleashed on the entire medical team, as each in turn attempts to unlock Ruby's shocking and sinister past. Who is this girl? And how did she manage to survive such unimaginable evil? Set in a desolate ex-mining village, where secrets are tightly kept and intruders hounded out, their questions soon lead to a haunted mill, the heart of darkness...and The Father of Lies.